Monday, January 8, 2018

Tough action against officials not providing government services on time to citizens

 Haryana Right to Service Commission has adopted a tough stance against those officials who did not provide government services on time to the citizens. In this series, the Commission has ordered to impose a fine of Rs 20,000 on Registrar, Department of Birth and Death Registration and Rs 5000 on a Municipal Engineer of the Municipal Corporation, Ambala for not giving services in stipulated time. It has also ordered to take disciplinary action against six other officials including one HCS and two Tehsildars for the same.
            While stating this here today, an official spokesman said that State government had notified total 277 services pertaining to different departments, boards and corporations that have to be completed in a stipulated time period. In order to make the complaints of the employee or officer who were not giving services on time, officers have been appointed as 'First Grievance Redressal Authority' and thereafter 'Second Grievance Redressal Authority'. If the complainant is not satisfied even after this, the complaint of the case can be made before the Commissioner, Haryana Right to Service Commission.
            He said that total 82 complaints have been received so far since the formation of Haryana Right to Service Commission. On a complaint filed concerning issuance of birth certificate by Municipal Committee, Bhiwani, Commissioner, Dr. R. Singh had ordered to impose fine of Rs 20,000 on Register, Birth and Death Registration, Mr Sanjay Yadav. In the same case, orders have also been issued to take disciplinary action against the then SDM Bhiwani, Mr Satpal Singh.
            Similarly, a fine of Rs 5000 was imposed on Municipal Engineer, Municipal Corporation, Ambala, Mr Ashok Kumar Midha for not repairing the street lights in prescribed period. Ordered were also issued to take disciplinary action against Executive Officer DK Mangla and Superintending Engineer Mr Mani Ram Sharma. He further said that Commission had also ordered departmental action against Tehsildar of Shahabad for not maintaining proper record. In addition, it has also been ordered to take disciplinary action against Tehsildar Sonipat Mr Hitender Sharma and Patwari Sultanpur halqa Mr Om Parkash in a land mutation case.
            Commissioner, Dr R. Singh said that law has been enacted by the State Government to give 277 services to of 26 departments, boards, corporations and local bodies. If any official is negligent, then action would be taken against him as per rules.

No comments: