Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Six new police stations in Jhajjar district

Haryana Chief Minister, Mr Manohar Lal has given his approval for the creation of six new police stations in district Jhajjar for further strengthening the law and order situation and effectively deal with crime in the district.
          While stating this here today, an official spokesman said that initially these new police stations have been sanctioned for a period of five years during which, the staff would be provided from the existing strength of district police.
          He said that these police stations included Police Station Machhroli, Police Station City Jhajjar, Police Station Asauda, Police Station Dujana, Police Station Sector-6 Bahadurgarh and Police Station Badli. He said that these new police stations in district Jhajjar assumes special significance owing to the growing urbanization and its proximity to Delhi and Gurugram. Besides, it would also help in ensuring widespread patrolling and to hold special nakabandi at strategic or selected points, he added.


No comments: