Monday, May 28, 2018

125 Excise and Taxation Department officers to fact action

The Haryana Chief Minister, Mr Manohar Lal, has directed that major disciplinary proceedings should be initiated against 125  officers of the  Excise and Taxation Department who failed to  file their property statement in spite of repeated letters and warnings.
           Stating this today, an official spokesman said an inquiry officer would be appointed in each case.  The erring officers include Excise and Taxation Officers, Assistant Excise and Taxation Officers, Deputy Excise and Taxation Commissioner (X) and Deputy Excise and Taxation Commissioner (Inspection) of the department.
DIRECTIVE TO DESsIn compliance with the order passed by the high court, the Haryana Secondary Education Department has directed all district education officers (DEOs) to implement the grant of reservation to persons with disability in direct recruitment as well as in promotion.

          Giving this information, an official spokesman said here today that a tentative seniority list of PGTs (disabled category) had been uploaded on the website of the department. They have been asked to check their seniority number, and, if they have any objection regarding their seniority number, they can submit representation within 15 days. Objections received from PGTs would be considered at the headquarters level.
          The department has also sought immediate information from the DEOs regarding 78 PGTs (disabled category) through e-mail, so that the department could fix their seniority also. The DEO Nuh-Mewat has been directed to submit the data or information of PGTs (disabled category) of the district so that seniority list of Mewat cadre could also be prepared.
          The DEOs have also been directed to send consolidated information within a month positively with an undertaking that names of no PGTs (disabled category) whose seniority is to be fixed, got left out, he added.
CHARKHI DADRI INCLUDED: Charkhi Dadri has been included in the Special Category of Group ‘D’ under the new Industrial Policy by the state government to pace up development and growth of the new district.
    Disclosing this here today, an official spokesperson said this would create a win-win situation both for the people of the area as well as for potential investors.
          Getting placed in the special category would facilitate flow of more investment to the district which, in turn, would create more jobs for the youth and faster development. And the investors would get benefits in the shape of rebates on taxes, electricity connection and bank loans etc, he said.
               All four blocks of the district namely, Dadri, Badhraa, Jhoju and Baund Kalan, have been included in this category. Roads of the area have been developed at a fast pace to boost connectivity with the National Capital.
                Presently, 68 manufacturing units of agro industry, plastic, furniture, PVC, crushers etc are working in this area with approximate turnover of Rs 39 crore and employing 533 skilled workers, the spokesman added.
TWO HSC OFFICERS TRANSFERRED:  The Haryana Government has issued transfer and posting orders of two HCS officers with immediate effect.
          Rajiv Mehta, Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Karnal has been given additional charge of Chief Executive Officer, Karnal Smart City Ltd., Karnal, relieving Aditya Dahiya of the said charge.
          Kanwar Singh, Managing Director, Cooperative Sugar Mills, Kaithal has been given additional charge of Registrar, National Institute of Design, Kurukshetra against a vacant post.
Meanwhile, the Government has also issued transfer and posting orders of two Chief Accounts Officers (CAO), with immediate effect.
            Mr Om Parkash Sharma, CAO in the Office of Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Gurugram and Bharat Bhushan Kalra, CAO in the Office of Director, PGIMS, Rohtak, will swap their place of posting. 
TWO IGPS PROMOTED: The  Haryana Government has promoted two Inspector General of Police, Mr Alok Mittal and Mr Arshinder Singh Chawla, to the rank of Additional Director General of Police, with immediate effect.

No comments: